No Mom Jeans Required

15 Jan

Today, I took a big step towards accomplishing these crafty goals by taking a crochet 101 class at Joann’s. I’m not gonna lie, there were a few pairs of “mom jeans” in the crowd at the class, but I’m here to tell you that no mom jeans are required to crochet. 😉

Here’s what I made in the class:

We practiced both single and double crochet, so hence the different look in the middle of my piece. There was a bit of an opps when I was switching back to single crochet after doing the double, as evidenced by the uneven edge. 😕

Since I got home from the class, I’ve made this:

My goal is to make a cowl, but I’m not working with a pattern. Since I’m just learning, I’m going to just do it and see what happens, cause that’s how I roll.

Now I’m off to watch movie stars with horrendous spray tans on the Golden Globes. 😉 Seriously though, is it just me or are people looking especially orange this year?

2 Responses to “No Mom Jeans Required”

  1. Dustina January 16, 2012 at 9:33 am #

    LOVE it! And don’t be hatin’ on the Snookified Spray Tan. Perhaps your tele needs the color adjusted? LOL

    • cabsanddogs January 16, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

      Seriously, they were all orange this year! Rob Lowe was the worst!

Leave a Reply

