My Life Is A Commercial

10 Jan

So I mentioned in my last post that I maybe, sorta, kinda want to try for a baby this year. Well last night, when hubby and I were watching the BCS National Championship Bowl Game, we saw this commercial:

Then hubby says, “That commercial spoke to me.”

“Oh really, so you want to build a fighting robot?” I say.

“Actually I do,” he says. 😛

Yeah, I don’t know what happened to me, but suddenly when I look at a baby, I no longer see a screaming poop machine. Instead, I think aww, I want one! After nearly seven years of marriage, I think some, including me, may have thought that this feeling would never strike me, but somehow, someway it has. 😀

Speaking of kids, one of my furry kids did the craziest thing tonight. I’ve always known that my Cy guy is a seriously strong chewer, as in he can’t have any stuffed toys because he tears them apart in 2.2 seconds. Well tonight he proved just what a strong jaw he has. I was making dinner and he was laying on his bed chewing on a bone… or so I thought. I turned around to see this:

HE SPLIT THE BONE IN HALF!!! This is a real bone and he split it in half! I immediately checked for missing teeth, but luckily they were all there. This kid never ceases to amaze me with his antics! 😉

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Alright, so is anyone else on the baby bandwagon with me? Did it hit you all of a sudden?

2 Responses to “My Life Is A Commercial”

  1. Thomas N. Schenden January 10, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

    I like the word you made up in this blog: “someway.” It makes sense; “somehow” is a word, why not “someway”?

    Children make up words. My son Smith, hearing the word “somebody,” made up the word, “whobody.” It always made sense to me. . . He’d say, “whobody smells good.”

    Dogs can’t make up words.

    • cabsanddogs January 10, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

      I like the word “whobody.” I think I will try to use that in a conversation tomorrow. 😉

Leave a Reply

