It’s My Birthday And I’ll Cook If I Want To

19 Dec

This past Friday was my birthday. 🙂

This year, I decided to do something different than the usual go out to dinner thing to celebrate, so we took a cooking class. The hubby was a little unsure at first as to why I would want to spend my birthday cooking instead of letting someone else do the cooking for me, but I had been to this cooking class before on a work team building outing, so I knew it would be fun. It did not disappoint! It was fun and the food was delicious! We made:

Sweet potato biscuits with caramelized onion jam

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Spinach and Goat Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms, which apparently I was too busy eating to take a picture of. And…

Pumpkin Souffle

The recipes were relatively easy too, which means I will totally be recreating this meal at home. YUM!!

In other WAY exciting news, the repairs are complete on our house and we got our furniture and appliances back from storage this weekend! 😀 Last night we sat on the couch in our living room and watched a movie for the first time in over a month! I never knew how much I missed you until I had you back, HDTV! 😉

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

How do you usually celebrate your birthday? Do you have any unique traditions?

One Response to “It’s My Birthday And I’ll Cook If I Want To”

  1. Melissa December 20, 2011 at 1:25 am #

    Eating lots of cake. And a slurpee because mine is 7/11. And free coffee at the local coffee place, Dutch Bros.

Leave a Reply

