I’m Cleanin’ Out My Closet

4 Dec

Actually, it was my garage, but that’s not a song, so just go with it. πŸ˜‰

This week we are FINALLY starting the repairs on our house – insulation, drywall and flooring this week, painting and baseboards next week. So on Saturday, we had to remove the last remaining semblance of a kitchen we have left in order to prepare for the work. The stove and dishwasher went into storage and the refrigerator moved to the garage.

That would be the hole where my stove used to be. Someone should really clean this place up. πŸ˜‰

However, since our garage was a total wreck, we had to clear some space to make room for the fridge. Admittedly, I’m not that good at maintaining a regular “spring cleaning” schedule, but when I do get started – look out! I’m a lean, mean gettin’ rid of machine! DVDs we haven’t watched in five years – buh bye. Ten-year-old TV, you may still work, but you old – see ya’ later. So we loaded up the car and we headed to Beverly Goodwill. πŸ˜‰

I’ve now decided that I need to start shopping at Goodwill! In the bin that we loaded our stuff into, I saw two things I wanted – a Jillian Micheal’s workout DVD and a book that I’m currently reading on my Kindle. Who knew?!

While we were out and about, we ate at Boneheads.

I had grilled shrimp, with spicy mushroom topping, plus grilled zucchini and rice for sides. It was yummy! We used to eat here pretty frequently, but we kind of overdid it and I got sick of it, so we hadn’t been in a while.

After we ate, I went over to the Verizon store to get my phone fixed. It has been acting crazy for a couple of weeks. Turns out that the HTC Droid system saves every single thing you do on Facebook, so I had 45 MB of data stored on my phone from Facebook! Opps! The minute the guy cleared my phone, all the emails that I’ve been missing for the last two weeks starting blowing up my phone. Hooray for a working phone! πŸ˜€

In other less exciting disappointing news, our Iowa State Cyclones got a bid to the Pinstripe Bowl. The one bowl we didn’t want to go to. It’s in New York City in the middle of freaking winter! And NYC is freaking expensive this time of year! I guess we will be going with “Plan B” for the holidays this year. Stay tuned to find out what that is. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

