You Know What They Say…

23 Nov

Bad things happen in threes.

Yesterday, I came home from work early because I wasn’t feeling well and I found this:

That would be my brand new Sonicare toothbrush shredded into a million pieces! There goes $140 down the drain. 😦 I had literally used it twice, so that’s $70 per brushing. My reaction was pretty much like the mom in this video. I just kept repeating “oh my god! oh my god! oh my god!”


I immediately knew who the culprit was – this guy:

Hard to believe that such a sweet face could be so naughty!

We just recently decided to let Cy have more freedom and stay out of his kennel when we were gone. He is older than Sadie was when we started giving her more freedom and we had left him out two other times before and he was a good boy. Well apparently the good boy invited his evil twin over to play!

After I got over my initial shock, my thoughts immediately turned to what if he had eaten some of it? I called our vet and she didn’t make me feel much better. “If he bit the battery, he may have burned his mouth,” she said. So I checked him out and luckily he seemed fine. Knock on wood, but he seems to be acting fine and I think he would have shown signs by now if he had eaten anything.

So let’s recap, shall we? My 2011 has consisted of:

1) Breaking my leg
2) Major water damage in our house, and now
3) $140 toothbrush destroyed by a crazed puppy

Let’s just hope that means the three bad things are over and we can move on now. At least I won’t have trouble finding something to write about in my Christmas letter this year. 😉

Anyway, Happy Thanksgiving Eve!!

I’ll be sure to post a report on all my Thanksgiving buffet eats!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What do you think of Christmas letters? I write one every year. I know some people think they are dorky, but I think they are fun and sometimes funny. 😀

Leave a Reply

