Crafty Goals

8 Nov

So remember when I went to the epic bead store? Well I finally made a couple of pieces with the beads I scored.

These blue beads were so gorgeous, I didn’t even need to add anything to them. I simply put them on t-pins and done! I love these! They are so unique and pretty!

These earrings are a combination of two kinds of beads I got at the OC Bead Store. I loved both of these beads, but it took a bit of creativity before I got them together.

That’s all the wire I messed up before I got to the finished product. Opps! 😉 Like I said in my earlier post, I’m an amateur, so I definitely play around with things before my creative “eye” decides that I got it right.

My next crafty goal is to learn how to crochet. I actually used to do the very basics of crocheting as a kid because my babysitter crocheted and she taught me how to crochet (in other words, make one long chain ;-)). Now that I’m a big girl, I want to learn how to make actual crocheted items. Check out these cute things I want to make:

Crochet Necklace

Source

A crochet necklace?! Are you kidding me? This is SO cute!

Leg Warmers

Source

Multi-colored leg warmers? Hells yeah! So 8O’s and so awesome!

Crochet Earrings

Source

Crochet earrings – this is not your grandma’s crocheting, people! 🙂

Crochet Wrap

Source

This crochet wrap is so cute and, obviously, so versatile!

Crochet Slippers

Source

And, finally, the crochet slippers. These are totally killer!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

How do you indulge your creative side? (Everyone has one, some people just have to work harder to find it. ;-))

 

3 Responses to “Crafty Goals”

  1. Aunt Patsy November 27, 2011 at 12:04 am #

    Love the crochet earrings! How much? Do you have them in black?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. No Mom Jeans Required « Cabs and Dogs - January 15, 2012

    […] I took a big step towards accomplishing these crafty goals by taking a crochet 101 class at Joann’s. I’m not gonna lie, there were a few pairs of […]

Leave a Reply

