It’s Breezy Up In Here

2 Nov

It was a very windy day here in So Cal. I was awakened this morning by our little neighbor kid, who is probably around 3 years-old, screaming “NOOOO!!!! Not the spider! NOOOOO!!!!” Apparently, one of his Halloween decorations had become a victim of the wind. I was 90 percent annoyed that he was standing outside screaming at 6-something in the morning, but 10 percent giggling at how dramatic he was at the loss of his spider. 🙂

In other, less dramatic news, after my physical therapy appointment tonight, I made my first trip to Target in a few months. Since my Target recently added groceries, I found several fun new-to-me items. First I found that Panera Bread is apparently selling prepared-foods now. In the refrigerated section, I scored a quinoa and black bean vegetarian chili and this Greek yogurt vegetable dill dip.

It’s a dip, so it’s still not a good idea to sit on the couch and mindlessly eat it (not that I would ever do such a thing ;-)), but since it’s made with Greek yogurt it’s a little healthier than the typical mayonnaise-based dips.

I also found the perfect companion to my Greek yogurt dip – Kashi pita crisp crackers.

A match made in heaven, no?

Overall, a good trip to Target, even though I never found what I was actually looking for. (I have a love/hate relationship with my Target because it’s so close to my house, but yet they always seem to be out of everything every single time I go in there! :?)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have you found any fun new products lately?

 

 

Leave a Reply

