Girlie Heaven

1 Nov

I’m in girlie heaven! Guess what arrived in the mail today? My mini nail polish kits!

How stinkin' cute are these?!

Yes, I do realize that being this excited about nail polish makes me a dork, but I don’t care. It’s the little things, right? 🙂

In other news, tonight’s dinner was a lazy simple, yet delicious one. A sandwich with mozzarella, pesto, tomato and red onion on Ezekiel bread.

Yum!

This sandwich was so good that I wasn’t even disappointed that we didn’t make it out to our favorite Tuesday food truck meet-up.

I also had a salad with arugula, diced apples and Cranberry Walnut & Gorgonzola Dressing from Trader Joe’s. The combination of tart and sweet in this salad is awesome!

How good does this look?

Love this dressing!

And for dessert, leftover Halloween candy. (See, I told you I shouldn’t have candy in my house! ;-))

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What are the little things that you love and get excited over? One of mine is nail polish, obviously. 😉

4 Responses to “Girlie Heaven”

  1. Andrea (Davies) Rothrock November 2, 2011 at 5:22 am #

    Hey Jen! I love your blog! I get so excited for the organic produce bin that comes to my house every week! I feel like such a dork but I love it! 🙂

    • cabsanddogs November 2, 2011 at 7:04 am #

      That sounds awesome!! I’ve always wanted to sign up for one of those services, but I never have because I fear I would end up letting some of the veggies go bad before I use them all. How do you incorporate all the veggies into your meals? You don’t really know what’s coming each week, right?

      • Andrea November 3, 2011 at 5:19 am #

        We get a menu the Friday before. She also puts a newletter in each bin with recipes. I hardly ever have trouble eating it all. Its actually a really good amount! Again, I love it! 🙂

      • cabsanddogs November 3, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

        Ok, you have officially convinced me!! I’m totally signing up for one.

Leave a Reply

