Happy Halloween (sort of)

31 Oct

OK, I admit it – I’m a bit of a Halloween Scrooge. I’m such a Scrooge that I had resigned not to participate in trick-or-treating this year, but then at 5:55 p.m., on the way to my physical therapy appointment, hubby and I had an attack of guilt and decided we would set out a bowl of candy – a good compromise. 😉 Hubby raced to Target to buy a bag of candy after dropping me off at my appointment.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that I mind the kids or anything like that, but the last thing I need is candy in my house. Plus, sometimes I think half the reason parents bring their kids by is so that they can try to peek into your house while the kids get their candy. Am I right?

So for all my grumbling about Halloween, we still managed to do a little “adult” celebration this weekend. What’s better than a bowl full of high fructose corn syrup? It’s a mug full of Fall beer, of course! 🙂 We bought a variety pack of Fall beers and decided to do a little taste testing. Here’s the goods:

Bruery/Elysian/Stone (collaboration) La Citrueille Celeste de Citracado

Sierra Nevada Tumbler Autumn Brown Ale

Buffalo Bill's Brewery Pumpkin Ale

The two that I liked the best out of the ones we tasted were the Buffalo Bill’s Pumpkin Ale and the Sierra Nevada Autumn Ale.

Cheers! Maybe it turned out to be a Happy Halloween after all! 😉

Now time to watch The Great Pumpkin!

The Great Pumpkin

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

How do you feel about Halloween? What’s your favorite holiday?

 

Leave a Reply

