Winning!

29 Oct

Of course, I must start with the most important news of the day – my Iowa State Cyclones beat Texas Tech 41-7!!! WOO HOO!!!! πŸ˜€ We needed that win!

Iowa State Wins! (Associated Press photo)

In other news, after a morning physical therapy appointment, hubby and I ventured out to Loving Hut for lunch. Loving Hut serves vegan Asian food.

Loving Hut

I had eaten there once before in San Francisco, but it was in a mall food court, so this was a different experience since it was a sit-down restaurant. Hubby had never been before and wanted to give it a try. We started with an appetizer of Golden Wontons dipped in plum sauce.

Golden Wontons with Plum Sauce

Then we shared the Lucky Mongolian dish, plus each had a soup.

Lucky Mongolian with Brown Rice

Hubby had the Pho and I had Golden Noodle Soup with Wontons.

Pho

Golden Noodle Soup with Wontons

My overall review of this place is that it was OK, but not really good enough to drive out of my way to eat at again. For example, the broth in my soup was really good, but the faux meat was kind of funky and that’s saying a lot because I’m someone who is used to eating faux meat. The most interesting thing about this place was their wall of famous vegetarians/vegans. Most of them I already knew about, but the one that surprised me was Princess Diana. A quick Google search seems to confirm that she was indeed a vegetarian. Did you know Princess Diana was a vegetarian?

Now it’s time to snuggle with my babies. πŸ™‚

Snuggling with Cy

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

How was your Saturday? Any plans for Halloween? (Stay tuned for my Monday post to find out about my feelings on Halloween. πŸ˜‰ )

 

Leave a Reply

