Food Rules

24 Oct

Tonight we had a quick dinner of Trader Joe’s frozen spinach pizza because I had to dash off to my first physical therapy appointment for my ankle. I love how Trader Joe’s copies name brand products and makes them cheaper. This pizza is basically an exact copy of the Amy’s brand spinach pizza at half the price.

TJ's Spinach Pizza

As for my physical therapy appointment, it went really well. I was kind of anticipating some excruciating stretches or something like that, but he started out by taking some measurements of my leg and ankle and testing my range of motion. Then he did some massage and finished the session by putting some electrodes on my ankle, along with this boot that fills with ice-cold water. I had to leave that on for like 15 minutes and it was frickin’ freezin’. Oh well, it is worth it if it’s going to make my leg/ankle better.

In other news, I found the most hilarious list of “New Food Rules” by Bill Maher today. My favorite rule:

New Rule: Fruit Loops are not a health food. Some of the big food companies have started giving their products “Smart Choices” check marks so shoppers will know they’re “healthful.” You know, like a creep at the park will carry a puppy, so kids will know he’s “friendly.” Healthful? Fruit Loops? When I saw this, I threw a tantrum in the cereal aisle.

Read the whole list here, if you dare.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What do you think of these food rules? Do you have any of your own food rules?

2 Responses to “Food Rules”

  1. Erin October 27, 2011 at 8:34 am #

    I LOVE Trader Joe’s frozen pizza. Frozen pizza usually isn’t that great, but their stuff is awesome! You should try their cracked black pepper parmesan cheese. Mom shaved it on everything the last time I was home. Delish!

    • cabsanddogs October 27, 2011 at 6:50 pm #

      Cracked pepper parm?! That sounds awesome! I’ll have to look for that.

Leave a Reply

